Phone: 612-624-5551
24-hr number: 612-293-0831

Advanced Search

This is an archived story; this page is not actively maintained. Some or all of the links within or related to this story may no longer work.

For the latest University of Minnesota news, visit Discover.


20 members of the Civil Service Committee under shade trees, July 27, 2005.

Left to right: vice-chair Peg Wolff, Linda Olcott, Sharon Beckford, Pat Hara, Sue Gustafson, Heather Powell, Brenda Boever, Katy Olson, Ken Angwenyi, Cathy Marquardt, chair Matt Bowers, Lori Nicol, Diane Parker, Bonnie Marten, Joe Jameson, John Felipe, Rick Densmore, Susan Cable, Gary Willhite, Karen Tschida. See a larger photo on the Membership page on the CSC Web site.

Welcome, 2005-06 CSC members

By Gayla Marty

From Brief, August 10, 2005

The 2005-06 members of the Civil Service Committee (CSC) convened for the first time July 27 at the Continuing Education Center, St. Paul. Led by new chair Matt Bowers and vice chair Peg Wolff, they laid out plans for the coming year.

In an afternoon session, they met with the newly elected civil service senators, who will attend the first meeting of the reconfigured University Senate in September.

The agenda is available on the CSC Web site.

Rules Subcommittee

Continuing revisions of "on call" definitions will discussed at the next meeting of the Rules Subcommittee, Aug. 17, 3-4:30 p.m., 240 Donhowe. The group will also review and edit Rules 1 through 3.

Monthly meetings of the Rules Subcommittee will be held this year on the third Wednesday, 3-4:30 p.m., 204 Donhowe--except the second Wednesday of September--September 14--in 215 Donhowe.

For more information about the Rules Subcommittee, see Civil Service Rules & Revisions on the CSC Web site or contact Lori Nicol at

Related Links